How to Delete a Message in Groupme

How to Delete a Message in Groupme {The Ultimate Guide}

It can be frustrating when you accidentally send a message to the wrong group or when someone sends something inappropriate. Luckily, Groupme makes it easy to delete messages.

In this blog post, we will show you how to delete messages in Groupme on your phone and computer. Keep reading for step-by-step instructions!

What is GroupMe?

GroupMe is a mobile messaging app that lets you communicate with groups of people. It’s free and doesn’t require an account.

GroupMe allows you to create groups with up to 25 people, and all members of the group can see messages, photos, and videos that are shared. You can also join public groups, or search for groups based on interests. GroupMe is available on iOS and Android devices, as well as Windows Phones.

How to Delete a Message in GroupMe?

If you want to delete a message that you’ve sent, open the group chat and tap on the message. Then, tap the “…” icon in the top-right corner of the screen and select “Delete.”

You can also delete messages that someone else has sent, but you’ll need to be the admin of the group to do this. To delete someone else’s message, tap on the message and then tap the “…” icon. Select “Delete Message” from the menu.

Keep in mind that you can only delete messages that are less than 24 hours old. Messages that are older than 24 hours cannot be deleted.

FAQs

Why can’t I delete messages on GroupMe?

At this time, GroupMe does not allow users to delete messages. However, GroupMe is working on a feature that will allow users to delete messages.

Can I delete a chat on GroupMe?

Yes, you can delete a chat on GroupMe by going to the “…” menu and selecting “Delete Chat.”

How do I delete a group on GroupMe?

If you want to delete a group, go to the “…” menu and select “Delete Group.” You’ll need to be the admin of the group in order to delete it.

I accidentally sent a message to the wrong group, can I delete it?

Yes, you can delete messages that you’ve sent to the wrong group. To do this, go to the “…” menu and select “Delete.”

Does hiding a message on GroupMe delete it?

No, hiding a message on GroupMe does not delete it. The message will still be visible to other members of the group.

The-End:

We hope this blog post was helpful in showing you how to delete messages in Groupme! If you have any questions that we didn’t answer, feel free to leave them in the comments section below.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *